Enough Already


The local weather dude said that today and tomorrow’s snow storms could be the biggest we have had yet this winter. Yikes! I love the snow, its one of the things I love most about living in upstate NY. But after spending several muscle-aching hours over the weekend removing snow and ice from my roof, even I’m getting sick of seeing it fall.

At least there is a little relief in knowing that we only have three more months of snow-season up here in the mountains. Actually, that’s doesn’t sound too relieving.

 

Author: Jeff McKinney

Creator/Editor of ColumbiaCountyCurrent, Lover of Happy Hour, NY REALTOR, World's Best Uncle, Movie Buff.

2 thoughts on “Enough Already”

  1. Yeah, I moved back to Eastern Maine in the summer of 2007 knowing that there’d be snow in the winter. But jeez….

  2. joe – I bet Maine has had even more snow than us. My house is high up in the mountains so we get hit pretty frequently.

Leave a comment